Tuesday, 1 February 2011

Annual Master Point Reports

The 2010 Master Point reports are now ready. Congratulations to Ed Scerri for winning the Sunday Telegraph Salver for the most points earned during the year. He was ahead of Frank and Janet Springett. In the Gold Point list, David Bakhshi is once again top of the table, followed by John Holland in second and Michael Byrne in third.

The Club Champions have also been announced. These are the players who earned the most local master points at each club from April - December. The club winners were entered into the Annual Prize Draw, so congratulations to the following prize winners:

Steve Lee and Chrys Poole - Hazlemere - £400 (£200 each)
Ray Foulds - Worcester - £200
Graham Boutell and Ann Grant - Stratford St. Mary - £100 (£50 each)